I just finished bulk-marking them as “not spam” in an attempt to undo the work, and I always check my spam inbox manually anyway, but I just thought this was… interesting, as I’ve never had anything remotely like this happen before in my life. Does anyone have any idea of how this happened? Why is such a piece of software still allowed in managers?


Google really, really wants users to use their own products. Maybe there’s some boneheaded OSS devs behind this, but there’s definitely an evil corporation behind this.